Small Cap Awards 2017 – Winners Announced

The fifth annual Small Cap Awards Awards’ winners were announced at a black tie gala in London yesterday evening, 22 June 2017. The Awards were established to celebrate success for smaller quoted companies on Nex Exchange and AIM. The Small Cap Awards ceremony shone a light on the best companies and participants in the small and micro-cap community (sub £150m market capitalisation) across eleven categories.

The winners were:

IPO of the Year
Accrol Holdings

Company of the Year

Nex Exchange Company of the Year
Chapel Down

Social Stock Exchange Impact Company of the Year

Executive Director of the Year
Nick Jarmany, CEO, Quixant

Small Cap Transaction of the Year
Keyword Studios

Small Cap Analyst of the Year
Andrew Blain – formerly of Cenkos

Small Cap Journalist of the Year
Jamie Nimmo – Evening Standard

Small Cap Advisor of the Year

Fund Manager of the Year
Paul Mumford – Cavendish

Lifetime Achievement Award
Malcolm Diamond MBE